Books & Co.

Books & Co. Home   Authors   Hosts   Book Clubs   Libraries

Sherman Alexie
Reservation Blues

Original Airdate: October 28, 1995


About the Author

Sherman Alexie is an award-winning and prolific author and occasional comedian. Much of his writing draws on his experiences as a modern Native American. Sherman's best known works include The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven, Smoke Signals, and The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian. He lives in Seattle, Washington.


About this Book

Robert Johnson mysteriously appears at the Spokane Indian Reservation crossroads and passes his legendary guitar to Thomas, giving birth to the band, Coyote Springs and fueling an adventure only some misfit Indians (Thomas Builds-the-Fire, Victor Joseph, Junior Polatkin, and Chess and Checkers Warm Waters) and an old beat up van can handle. From the dirt roads of the Reservation; to Seattle; to Manhattan; and even to the Holy Woman, Big Mom’s, backyard, Alexie yet again develops a masterpiece from the dust of Native American past and present.


What's on?
  About KAET Contact Support Legal Follow Us  
  About Eight
Site Map
Contact Us
Sign up for e-news
Pledge to Eight
Donate Monthly
Other ways to support
FCC Public Files
Privacy Policy

Need help accessing? Contact

Eight is a member-supported service of Arizona State University    Copyright Arizona Board of Regents