Eight's Be More Awards

Eight's Be More Award

For more information
about the Be More
(602) 496-6673.

2011 Winners

2010 Winners

2009 Winners

2008 Winners


Hello, Arizona Nonprofits,

Thank you for your interest in the Be More Awards™ presented by Eight, Arizona PBS. We are very proud of our efforts to recognize and reward Arizona's most inspiring heroes nominated by nonprofit organizations over the past five years.

This year, however, we recently decided to discontinue the 2012 Be More Awards™ nomination process and ceremony. This was a difficult decision for Eight. Instead, we are working to re-evaluate the Be More Awards™ and find ways to build on that program with more effective ways for Eight to engage Arizona's nonprofit community. If you have any questions, please call 602.496.6673

We apologize to those of you who may already have submitted nominations for 2012. But we encourage you to "stay tuned" to Eight's future plans for partnering with nonprofits in our state. We look forward to continuing our support!

For now, we are keeping up this website page to honor past recipients of the Be More Awards™:

Be More AwardsThey are the unsung heroes of the community. Their stories are inspiring, yet they often work without recognition or reward. Arizona's nonprofit organizations – their staff members, volunteers and supporters – work tirelessly to change our communities for the better.

For the past 5 years – Eight has spotlighted these outstanding Arizona organizations through the Be More Awards™

This awards ceremony celebrates the achievements and accomplishments of Arizona’s nonprofit organizations in five categories:

  • Outstanding marketing initiatives (Be More Informed)
  • Exceptional educational outreach (Be More Knowledgeable)
  • Exceptional arts and culture outreach (Be More Creative)
  • Innovative organization endeavors (Be More Brilliant)
  • Extraordinary fundraising and event efforts (Be More Entertaining)

Additional honors include the Be More AwardsPeople's Choice Poll (Be More Humble), the Judges Award (Be More Encouraged) and the coveted NonProfit Organization of the Year Award (Be More Unstoppable.)