Arizona Horizon Banner

Now Playing

Around Arizona: Drought Designation
Original Airdate: 2014-03-13

The U.S. Department of Agriculture issued a “drought designation” for 11 Arizona counties. Eligible farmers in the drought designated counties can apply for low-interest loans. Jack Peterson, interim director for the Arizona Department of Agriculture, will discuss the issue.